Time to go

Classic first airport blog post coming up yo.
Firstly, I scored so well on my flight over to Bangkok with a spare seat beside me so was very please about that. And as I looked around on my flight there seemed to be so many people my age in the same boat (or plane) of solo traveling. It’s almost like solo travel in your twenties has almost become some right of passage among many people I know instead of what used to be marriage maybe.

But I realise that this isn’t something that should be taken for granted as there are many people who are never presented with these opportunities to travel the world, let alone leave their own country or even have enough to barely survive. I would not be able to have this experience if it weren’t for my parents, family and friends at home and scattered all around the world, and maybe luck?
So thanks guys 🙂

IMG_3349

 

One thought on “Time to go

  1. Bex says:

    I’m so glad you’ve started a blog! It’s made me miss you so much already ❤ good luck with finding a flat and getting your bearings my girl! Stay safe x

    Like

Leave a Reply

